Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of Executive Director, Mark V. Boswell, MD, PhD, and three committees of Directors in the areas of Diplomate Examination; Competency in Controlled Substance Management; and Competency in Coding, Compliance and Practice Management.

Executive Director

Mark V. Boswell, MD, PhD

Department of Anesthesiology 
3000 Arlington Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614

[email protected]


Sudhir Diwan, MD

Executive Director
Manhattan Spine and Pain Medicine, PC
115 East 57th Street, New York, NY 10022

[email protected]


Laxmaiah Manchikanti, MD

Medical Director
Pain Management Center of Paducah
2831 Lone Oak Road, Paducah, KY 42003
Clinical Professor
Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville, KY
[email protected]

Board Members - 3 Year Term

Ramsin Benyamin, MD

Millennium Pain Center

2406 E. Empire Street

Bloomington, IL 61704

Clinical Instructor
Department of Surgery
College of Medicine
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL

[email protected]

Standiford Helm II, MD

The Helm Center for Pain Management

24902 Moulton Parkway, Suite 200, Laguna Hills, CA 92637 [email protected]

Board Members - 4 Year Term

Kenneth Candido, MD

Frank J.E. Falco, MD

Medical Director

Midatlantic Spine

139 East Chestnut Hill Road, Newark, DE 19713

Clinical Assistant Professor

Temple University Medical School

Philadelphia, PA

[email protected]

Devi Nampiaparampil, MD

Hans C. Hansen, MD

The Pain Relief Centers, LLC

1224 Commerce Street S.W., Conover, NC 28613 [email protected]

Bradley Wargo, DO

Board Members - 5 Year Term

Miles Day, MD

Alan David Kaye, MD, PhD

Department of Anesthesia

Louisiana State University School of Medicine

New Orleans, LA 70112

LSU Health Science Center

New Orleans, LA 70112

[email protected]

Vikram B. Patel, MD, DABA, FIPP, DABIPP)
1479 Commerce Drive
Algonquin, Illinois 60102
Phone: 1-224-622-9987

American Board of  Interventional Pain Physicians
81 Lakeview Drive, Paducah, KY 42001

Phone: 270.554.9412 | Fax: 270.554.5394

Web: | Email: [email protected]

Legal  |  © 2016 American Board of Interventional Pain Physicians